Hello, Guest!

Penultimate Week of Wash100 Popular Vote Kicks Off With Intelsat CEO Dave Wajsgras Back in Top 10

The final two weeks of Executive Mosaic’s Wash100 Popular Vote contest have begun, with the top 20 inductees receiving more votes than the previous week.

Carahsoft President Craig Abod, a nine-time award recipient, still has the most supporters keeping him at the top spot. Microsoft Federal President Rick Wagner and Defense Secretary Lloyd Austin maintained their second and third positions, while Deputy Defense Secretary Kathleen Hicks garnered enough votes to move her into the top 10.

Intelsat CEO Dave Wajsgras made a huge leap back to number four, from being outside the top 10 last week. Nazzic Keene, CEO of Science Applications International Corp., and John Heneghan, president of ECS, are still among the 20 most-voted awardees from this year’s class of public and private sector leaders who drive the federal contracting ecosystem.

There’s still time to include inductees into the top 20 such as Gen. Chance Saltzman, chief of space operations at the U.S. Space Force, and Northrop Grumman Defense Systems President Roshan Roeder. Cast your ballots and boost their numbers!

Executive Mosaic is celebrating its 10th year of the Wash100 award, a symbolic recognition of the contributions of private and public sector leaders to the government contracting industry. For 2023, the roster includes 35 first-time recipients and 65 repeat awardees.

Help us make this year more memorable by breaking the popular vote record. Submit your 10 votes by April 28 through Wash100.com.

Video of the Day

GovCon Wire Logo

Sign Up Now! GovCon Wire provides you with Daily Updates and News Briefings about Wash100

Related Articles