Wait, don't miss out on the latest GovCon industry news!

Sign Up Now! GovCon Wire provides you with Daily Updates and News Briefings

*By clicking "Join us now" you agree to receive email, promotions and general messages from GovCon Wire, In addition, you also agree to GovCon Wire Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.

X Remind me Later

Latest Government Contracting Executives Mentioned in the News

  • Michael Griffin

    Michael Griffin

    Michael Griffin is former undersecretary for research and engineering at the Department of Defense. He previously served as chairman and CEO of Schafer from 2012 to 2017. In July 2020, he co-founded LogiQ, a consulting practice focused on the defense, aerospace and national security sector. Griffin, a two-time Wash100 Award winner, is former administrator of NASA. He currently sits on the board of Rocket Lab.

  • Amit Yoran

    Amit Yoran

    Amit Yoran is chairman and CEO of cybersecurity company Tenable. He serves on the board of directors of the Center for Internet Security. He spent nearly six years at RSA Security, where he served as president and senior vice president of products. He founded and served as CEO of NetWitness and Riptech. Yoran, 2015 Wash100 awardee, served as founding director of the Department of Homeland Security‘s Computer Emergency Readiness Team.

  • John Brennan

    John Brennan

    John Brennan is former director of the CIA. He served as assistant to the U.S. president and provided advice on counterterrorism and homeland security matters. He started his federal career at the CIA in 1980 and then left in 2005 to join the private sector. Brennan, a two-time Wash100 awardee, is a senior adviser at the University of Texas' Robert Strauss Center for International Security and Law.

  • David Ramirez

    David Ramirez

    David Ramirez is chief operating officer at digital business transformation services contractor Titan Technologies. He previously served as president of global government business at FireEye and held technical and management roles at L-3 National Security Solutions, which now operates as part of CACI International. Ramirez was named to the Wash100 in 2016.

  • Jeff Sorenson

    Jeff Sorenson

    Jeff Sorenson is a partner at global management consulting firm Kearney, where he oversees the public sector practice for the Americas. He previously served as the Army’s chief information officer and deputy for systems management and program executive officer for tactical missiles within the office of the assistant secretary of the Army for acquisition, logistics and technology. Sorenson, a certified public accountant in Illinois, is a 2014 Wash100 awardee.

  • Bill Rowan

    Bill Rowan

    Bill Rowan is vice president of strategic alliances – government, education and health care at VMware. He has been with the cloud computing company for more than a decade and previously served as VP of federal sales and VP of sales for the Department of Defense and Intelligence Community. He held senior management roles at EMC, StorageTek and IBM. Rowan is an executive sales leader and a three-time Wash100 Award winner.

  • Kirstjen Nielsen

    Kirstjen Nielsen

    Kirstjen Nielsen is former secretary of the Department of Homeland Security. She previously served as general counsel and managing director of the national security division of Civitas Group and founded Sunesis Consulting. Nielsen, a 2018 Wash100 awardee, also served as chair of the World Economic Forum’s Global Agenda Council on Risk and Resilience and as a senior fellow at George Washington University’s Center for Cyber and Homeland Security.

  • Karen Dahut

    Karen Dahut

    Karen Dahut is president of the global defense sector at Booz Allen Hamilton. She previously served as the management consulting firm’s first chief innovation officer and led the establishment of the strategic innovation group. In her two-decade career at Booz Allen, she has been key in leading the firm’s analytics segment. Dahut, a two-time Wash100 awardee, is a former Navy officer and comptroller for the service’s biomedical research institute.

  • Ed Meehan

    Ed Meehan

    Ed Meehan is a partner and head of the defense segment at Guidehouse. He previously served as chief operating officer of Accenture Federal Services. His nearly three-decade career at Accenture included time as head of the safety and citizen services portfolio and federal sales lead. Meehan is a former member of the board of the nonprofit organization The Women’s Center and a 2018 Wash100 awardee.

  • Brad Feldmann

    Brad Feldmann

    Bradley Feldmann is chairman and CEO of San Diego-based smart mobility systems provider Neology. He previously served as chairman, president and CEO of Cubic, which was acquired by private equity firms Veritas Capital and Evergreen Coast Capital in 2021. Feldmann, a 2015 Wash100 awardee, helped form a defense ecosystem of expeditionary C4ISR and training platforms through acquisitions and product innovation during his tenure at Cubic.

  • David Young

    David Young

    Dave Young is senior vice president of strategic sales at Lumen Technologies. He previously served as SVP of strategic government at CenturyLink, which rebranded as Lumen in September 2020. Young is a three-time Wash100 Award recipient who has over three decades of experience in the telecommunications and technology sector.

  • Ken Asbury

    Ken Asbury

    Ken Asbury is former president and CEO of CACI International. He is a more than three-decade GovCon industry veteran who served as president and CEO at ASRC Federal and held leadership roles at Lockheed Martin. He served in the U.S. Army Security Agency as a translator. Asbury, a six-time Wash100 Award recipient, is a member of the board of directors of Geospace Technologies.