Home / Executive Moves / Fluor CEO David Seaton Succeeds Alan Boeckman as Fluor Chairman

Fluor CEO David Seaton Succeeds Alan Boeckman as Fluor Chairman

Fluor Corp. CEO David Seaton has succeeded Alan Boeckman as chairman of Fluor’s board of directors.

Seaton assumed the post Feb. 2 after Boeckman retired from the firm, Fluor announced Thursday.

Boeckman had served as non-executive board chairman for a year after serving nine years as Fluor’s chairman and CEO.

Seaton succeeded Boeckman in the CEO role in February 2011.

Seaton also serves on the board of Mosaic Co., a producer of nutrients for crop development.

Seaton currently sits on the boards of the American Petroleum Institute and the U.S.-Saudi Arabia business council.

Seaton co-chairs the B20/G20 Task Force on Corruption and the World Economic Forum‘s global agenda council on corruption.

Seaton serves as chairman of both the the University of South Carolina president’s initiative council and the university’s $1 billion capital campaign.

Check Also

NGA Deputy Director Stacey Dixon Receives 2020 Wash100 Award From Jim Garrettson, CEO of Executive Mosaic

Jim Garrettson, found and CEO of Executive Mosaic, presented Dr. Stacey Dixon, deputy director of the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA), her first Wash100 Award as a part of the 2020 selection on Wednesday

Teresa Carlson, AWS Worldwide Public Sector VP, Named to 2020 Wash100 for Cloud Innovation, Business Expansion and New Educational Platforms

Executive Mosaic is honored to present Teresa Carlson, vice president of the worldwide public sector business at Amazon Web Services, as an inductee into the 2020 edition of the Wash100 Award for driving cloud innovation, expanding AWS' influence and advocating for cloud computing education within Virginia schools.