Hello, Guest!

GovCon Industry Execs Among Candidates for National Space Council Advisory Panel

Thirty veterans of the government, industry and academia to serve on a federal advisory committee that offers strategic and policy recommendations to the National Space Council.

Lester Lyles, a retired U.S. Air Force general and an independent consultant, was selected to chair the NSpC Users Advisory Group, the White House said Friday.

Vice President Kamala Harris, who leads NSpC, announced Lyles’ selection at the second council meeting held in September.

Nominated advisers from the government contracting sector include Dan Jablonsky, president and CEO of Maxar Technologies (NYSE: MAXR); Kathy Warden, chairwoman and CEO of Northrop Grumman (NYSE: NOC); James Taiclet, chairman, president and CEO of Lockheed Martin (NYSE: NOC); Ted Colbert, president and CEO of Boeing’s (NYSE: BA) defense, space and security business; Gwynne Shotwell, president and chief operating officer of SpaceX; and Dawne Hickton, former executive vice president and COO of the critical mission solutions business at Jacobs (NYSE: J).

View the full selection to the NSpC UAG on the White House’s website.

Jablonsky, Warden, Taiclet and Hickton were recognized in Executive Mosaic’s Wash100 list of the most influential GovCon figures for 2022.

Video of the Day

Related Articles