Home / Executive Moves / FireEye Revamps Leadership Team; David DeWalt Comments

FireEye Revamps Leadership Team; David DeWalt Comments

FireEye_logo_EM2FireEye (Nasdaq: FEYE) has appointed Chairman and CEO David DeWalt as executive chairman of the board and President Kevin Mandia as the new CEO in a move to revamp the company’s leadership team.

The company said Thursday that Travis Reese, president of the Mandiant subsidiary, has been named president of FireEye, while Chief Financial Officer Mike Berry will take the additional role of chief operating officer.

Enrique Salem, formerly Symantec (Nasdaq: SYMC) CEO and a member of the FireEye board of directors, has been appointed as lead independent director.

David DeWalt
David DeWalt

DeWalt noted that the leadership changes work to position FireEye for growth opportunities in the security industry.

The appointments will take effect on June 15 after the FireEye annual shareholder meeting.

DeWalt will continue to support operations as executive chairman and collaborate with the management team in efforts to expand the adoption of the FireEye Threat Management Platform.

Mandia joined FireEye in 2013 as senior vice president and COO after the company acquired Mandiant, where Mandia is the founder and served as CEO.

“Kevin was instrumental in bringing FireEye and Mandiant together and in the development of the security solutions, services and delivery models that are core to our strategy today, ” said DeWalt.

Check Also

Federal IT Services Vet Debbie Granberry Appointed Business Dev’t VP at HighPoint

Debbie Granberry, former general manager of government health services at Advanced Concepts and Technologies International, has joined HighPoint Global as vice president of business development.

NASA Taps Boeing to Produce Deep-Space Exploration Rocket Stages; Jim Chilton Quoted

NASA has chosen Boeing (NYSE: BA) to manufacture up to 10 core stages and eight upper stages to power the  Space Launch System on the agency's third to 12th deep-exploration missions under the Artemis program.