Hello, Guest!

GSA Unveils Inaugural Federal Secure Cloud Advisory Committee Members

The General Services Administration has named 14 representatives from public and private sectors as inaugural members of a federal panel that will advise and offer recommendations to the GSA administrator, the Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program’s board and agencies with regard to the secure adoption of cloud computing products and services.

The Federal Secure Cloud Advisory Committee seeks to help agencies meet their administrative priorities and missions by facilitating the coordination of federal use, authorization, acquisition, monitoring and security of cloud platforms and services, GSA said Friday.

FSCAC will also look at the operations of FedRAMP and determine ways how to continuously improve the authorization processes.

“We’re eager to get feedback from both industry and agency partners about how we can improve the experience of using FedRAMP by streamlining the process and enhancing security. Establishing this new Federal Secure Cloud Advisory Committee is an important first step,” said GSA Administrator Robin Carnahan.

The inaugural FSCAC members are:

  • Ann Lewis, GSA, chair of FSCAC
  • Bill Hunt, Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Bo Berlas, GSA
  • Branko Bokan, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency
  • Jackie Snouffer, Defense Information Systems Agency
  • John Greenstein, Bluescape
  • Joshua Cohen, Department of Veterans Affairs
  • LaMonte Yarborough, Department of Health and Human Services
  • Marci Womack, Schellman
  • Matt Scholl, National Institute of Standards and Technology
  • Michael Vacirca, Google
  • Nauman Ansari, Small Business Administration
  • Ravi Jagannathan, Palo Alto Networks
  • Victor Brown, IBM

GSA has yet to name the 15th member of the federal committee.

Video of the Day

Related Articles