Hello, Guest!

Microstrategy Reorganizes C-level, Senior Leadership

Michael Saylor will remain chairman and chief executive at MicroStrategy Inc. (NASDAQ: MSTR) as the company rearranges its top management, according to a Washington Business Journal article.

Saylor, who co-founded the company in 1989, will pass the title of president to Jonathan Klein, who serves as MicroStrategy’s general counsel and chief legal officer.

Paul Zoldaghari will be returning to the company as president after leaving in January, 2011 to become chief operating officer of ParAccel Inc.

MicroStrategy co-founder Sanju Bansal remains executive vice president and secretary.

Executive vice president of worldwide consulting and education services Bob Watts will be the new COO, a title Bansal has relinquished.

According to WBJ, chief financial officer Douglas Thede and chief technology officer Peng Xiao will be become senior EVPs.

MicroStrategy said in a regulatory filing that Saylor recommended the board to approve all management changes.

Video of the Day

GovCon Wire Logo

Sign Up Now! GovCon Wire provides you with Daily Updates and News Briefings about Executive Moves

Related Articles