Hello, Guest!

Carahsoft’s Craig Abod, DOD’s Lloyd Austin in Tight Race to Win 2023 Wash100 Popular Vote Contest

As of Friday morning, the 2023 Wash100 class has received more than 36,000 votes from their peers and our readers. Thank you for helping Executive Mosaic break last year’s Wash100 Popular Vote record!

Today is your last chance to support your favorite leaders from the current roster. While all the inductees have made significant contributions to government and industry, their Popular Vote ranking is a nice tip of the hat to acknowledge their accomplishments and visions.

Carahsoft founder and President Craig Abod could be the imminent winner of the Popular Vote, while Defense Secretary Lloyd Austin is closely trailing behind. Booz Allen Hamilton executives Judi Dotson and Steve Escaravage raced up the ranks into the top 10, and are currently the third and fourth most popular inductees.

Department of the Air Force Chief Information Officer Lauren Knausenberger, 2022’s most-voted winner, has made her way into the top 10 despite receiving modest ballots in the previous weeks.

Microsoft Federal President Rick Wagner, Google Public Sector’s Karen Dahut, Lt. Gen. Telita Crosland of the Defense Health Agency and Deputy Defense Secretary Kathleen Hicks are still in the running for the highest votes. So are Intelsat CEO Dave Wajsgras, and QinetiQ President and CEO Shawn Purvis. Help them keep their position in the list by voting for up to 10 inductees at Wash100.com.

It has been an honor to feature these 100 names in the 2023 Wash100 Awards. We at Executive Mosaic hope that by sharing the past and future projects of these leaders, we can help evolve and elevate the government contracting sector.

Video of the Day

Related Articles