Hello, Guest!

Executive Mosaic Announces 2023 Wash100 Award Winners For Historic 10th Season

Executive Mosaic, the government contracting sector’s leading media and events organization, is honored to announce the winners of the 2023 Wash100 Award in celebration of the award’s 10th anniversary.

The Wash100 Award, GovCon’s most powerful accolade, annually honors the top 100 executives of consequence in the government contracting community in recognition of their proven contributions to government missions and most importantly, in anticipation of their continued distinction, groundbreaking achievements and positive impact across the federal landscape in the coming year.  

“Building on ten years of unmatched recognition, this year’s historic Wash100 Award selection features the most impressive and prestigious roster of elite executive leaders in our history to best represent the last decade of tumultuous growth, technological advancement and acceleration across the public and private sectors,” said Jim Garrettson, CEO and founder of Executive Mosaic and the Wash100 Award.

“After a diligent and exhaustive selection process, the 100 winners of our 2023 competition constitute the most elite figures in the industry whom we recognize for their outstanding leadership, innovation and vision,” Garrettson continued. “These highly driven and respected individuals are the most likely success stories of 2023, and we look forward to their continued impact as they influence and shape the future of the GovCon landscape.”

Executive Mosaic received a record-breaking number of executive nominations this season — a more than 300 percent increase from last year. Nominees go through a rigorous vetting process that considers each executive’s contributions, thought leadership, adaptability, vision, commitment, innovation, achievements and expected future accomplishments both within their respective organizations and in the broader GovCon community. 

Of our 100 elite recipients this year, 63 percent come from industry, 32 percent are government officials, and five percent are from other areas of the vast GovCon ecosystem. We welcome 35 new first-time recipients this year, and we congratulate 65 repeat winners. This year’s refreshed list of winners introduces 44 new names from last year’s list.

Here are the esteemed 2023 Wash100 Award winners:

  • Craig Abod, Carahsoft
  • Wes Anderson, Microsoft Federal
  • Stephen Arnette, Jacobs
  • Lloyd Austin, U.S. Department of Defense (DOD)
  • Scott Berrier, Defense Intelligence Agency (DIA)
  • Chris Brady, General Dynamics Mission Systems
  • Byron Bright, KBR
  • Doug Bush, U.S. Army
  • Christopher Cavoli, U.S. European Command (USEUCOM)
  • Mark Caylor, Northrop Grumman
  • Cameron Chehreh, Intel
  • Mile Corrigan, Noblis
  • Anthony Cotton, U.S. Strategic Command (USSTRATCOM)
  • Telita Crosland, Defense Health Agency (DHA)
  • Karen Dahut, Google Public Sector
  • Carlos Del Toro, U.S. Department of the Navy
  • Maria Demaree, Lockheed Martin
  • Matt Desch, Iridium
  • Paul Dillahay, EmpowerAI
  • Stacey Dixon, Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI)
  • Judi Dotson, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Stephen duMont, GM Defense
  • Jen Easterly, U.S. Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA)
  • Steve Escaravage, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Jenifer Ewbank, Central Intelligence Agency (CIA)
  • Gerry Fasano, Leidos
  • Tony Frazier, Maxar Technologies
  • Rob Geckle, Airbus U.S. Space & Defense, Inc.
  • Bob Genter, SAIC
  • Amy Gilliland, General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc.
  • John Goodman, Accenture Federal Services
  • DeEtte Gray, CACI International, Inc.
  • Andy Green, HII
  • Nickolas Guertin, U.S. Navy
  • Avril Haines, Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI)
  • Maggie Hallbach, Verizon Public Sector
  • Craig Halliday, Unanet
  • John Heller, Amentum
  • John Heneghan, ECS Federal, LLC
  • Kathleen Hicks, U.S. Department of Defense (DOD)
  • Tameika Hollis, Illuminate Mission Solutions
  • Andrew Hunter, U.S. Department of the Air Force
  • Zee Hussain, AT&T
  • Daniel Jablonsky, Maxar Technologies
  • Akash Jain, Palantir Technologies
  • Nazzic Keene, SAIC
  • Frank Kendall, U.S. Department of the Air Force
  • Lauren Knausenberger, U.S. Department of the Air Force
  • Roger Krone, Leidos
  • Doug Lane, Capgemini Government Solutions
  • William LaPlante, U.S. Department of Defense (DOD)
  • William Lietzau, Defense Counterintelligence and Security Agency
  • Robert Lightfoot, Lockheed Martin
  • Stephanie Mango, CGI Federal
  • Craig Martell, U.S. Department of Defense (DOD)
  • Karl Mathias, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
  • Scott McIntyre, Guidehouse
  • David McKeown, U.S. Department of Defense (DOD)
  • Pamela Melroy, National Aeronautics & Space Administration (NASA)
  • John Mengucci, CACI International, Inc.
  • Bill Monet, Akima, LLC
  • Nand Mulchandani, Central Intelligence Agency (CIA)
  • Pat Mungovan, Oracle Public Sector
  • Ramzi Musallam, Veritas Capital
  • Paul Nakasone, National Security Agency (NSA)
  • Phebe Novakovic, General Dynamics
  • Max Peterson, Amazon Web Services
  • Kevin Plexico, Deltek
  • Chuck Prow, V2X
  • Shawn Purvis, QinetiQ
  • Anthony Robbins, NVIDIA
  • Roshan Roeder, Northrop Grumman
  • Bill Rowan, Splunk
  • Chance Saltzman, U.S. Space Force
  • Christopher Scolese, National Reconnaissance Office (NRO)
  • Kay Sears, Boeing Defense, Space & Security
  • Stu Shea, Peraton
  • John Sherman, U.S. Department of Defense (DOD)
  • Heidi Shyu, U.S. Department of Defense (DOD)
  • Robert Skinner, Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA)
  • Stevan Slijepcevic, Cubic Corporation
  • Carey Smith, Parsons
  • Jean Stack, Baird
  • Rob Stein, Salesforce
  • Roy Stevens, Leidos
  • Matthew Tait, ManTech Int’l Corp.
  • Michael Tarulli, Goldman Sachs
  • Stefanie Tompkins, Defense Advanced Research Project Agency (DARPA)
  • John Ustica, Siemens Government Technologies
  • Lou Von Thaer, Battelle
  • Rick Wagner, Microsoft Federal
  • Doug Wagoner, LMI
  • Dave Wajsgras, Intelsat
  • Kathy Warden, Northrop Grumman
  • John Wasson, ICF
  • Aaron Weis, U.S. Department of the Navy
  • Al Whitmore, BAE Systems
  • Frank Whitworth III, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA)
  • Christine Wormuth, U.S. Department of the Army
  • John Zangardi, Redhorse Corporation

The announcement of this year’s winners also kicks off Executive Mosaic’s beloved popular vote competition! This is your chance to vote for your favorite 2023 Wash100 Award winner and participate in GovCon’s most exciting race. 

​​Lauren Knausenberger, CIO of the Department of the Air Force, won the 2022 popular vote competition with thousands of votes.

Executive Mosaic extends its most sincere congratulations and thanks to all of the 2023 Wash100 Award winners.

Video of the Day

GovCon Wire Logo

Sign Up Now! GovCon Wire provides you with Daily Updates and News Briefings about Press Releases

Related Articles