NDIA Appoints 16 Members to Board; Arnold Punaro to Continue Chairmanship

The National Defense Industry Association has named 16 new members of its board, which includes executives from technology and service providers to the government sector.

LinkedIn Follow

Arnold Punaro, CEO of The Punaro Group, will continue to lead the association as its chairman and Michael Bayer, president and CEO of Dumbarton Strategies, will remain in his vice chair post, NDIA said Monday.

The new board members are:

  • David Caswell, head of critical infrastructure engineering at Microsoft (Nasdaq: MSFT)
  • Mark Cherry, vice president and general manager of vertical lift at Boeing’s (NYSE: BA) defense, space and security business
  • Malissia Clinton, senior vice president, general counsel and secretary of The Aerospace Corp.
  • Kenny Cushing, senior vice president of the defense division at Avantus Federal
  • Jaymie Durnan, deputy assistant to the director of strategic initiatives at MIT Lincoln Laboratory
  • Richard Hunt, president at Fincantieri Marinette Marine
  • Armando Lopez Jr.,  vice president at Tex-Shield Inc.
  • ML Mackey, CEO of Beacon Interactive Systems
  • Kris McGuire, CEO of Victory Solutions
  • Megan Milam, head of government relations at Anduril Industries
  • Terrence O’Shaughnessy, retired USAF general and president and chief operating officer at SpaceX
  • Brian Perry, senior vice president and processing division general manager at Mercury Systems (Nasdaq: MRCY)
  • Reginald Robinson, vice president of executive branch and international government relations at BAE Systems Inc.
  • Jay Silveria, executive director of The Bush School of Government and Public Service at Texas A&M University
  • Mary Springer, director of legislative affairs at Lockheed Martin (NYSE: LMT)
  • Jen Stewart, senior vice president at WestExec Advisors

The NDIA board leadership also includes M International CEO Richard McConn, who holds the emeritus designation and chairs the nominating and governance panels.

Tony Mathis, president and CEO of the military systems division at General Electric‘s (NYSE: GE) aviation subsidiary, will join the association’s executive committee.

Video of the Day

GovCon Wire Logo

Sign Up Now! GovCon Wire provides you with Daily Updates and News Briefings about Executive Moves

Related Articles