Hello, Guest!

House Committee Forms Defense Critical Supply Chain Task Force

The House Armed Services Committee has established a new bipartisan task force to examine and identify vulnerabilities and threats facing the defense industrial base supply chain.

Reps. Adam Smith, D-Wash., chairman of HASC, and Mike Rogers, R-Ala., ranking member of the House committee, initiated the Defense Critical Supply Chain Task Force, which will be co-chaired by Reps. Elissa Slotkin, D-Mich., and Mike Gallagher, R-Wis., the House panel said Thursday.

The new task force will run for three months with an option to continue operations for another three months. The group’s members will include Reps. Donald Norcross, D-N.J.; Chrissy Houlahan, D-Pa.; Mikie Sherrill, D-N.J.; Don Bacon, R-Neb.; Michael Waltz, R-Fla.; and Stephanie Bice, R-Okla.

Slotkin and Gallagher will hold a virtual media roundtable on the task force on March 10.

Video of the Day

Optimized by Optimole