Jeff Dalton Elected Board Chair at CMMC Accreditation Body

Jeff Dalton, vice chair of the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification Accreditation Body’s board of directors, has been elected to assume the chairman position in 2022.

He will succeed outgoing Chairman Karlton Johnson, who did not seek a second term after holding the post since the start of 2021, CMMC-AB said Monday.

Dalton will lead the board alongside Paul Michaels, who will transition to the vice chair role, and Sheryl Hanchar, who will serve her second term as secretary.

The incoming CMMC-AB chair said he aims to ensure the defense industrial base understands the Department of Defense’s updated version of the CMMC program and provide CEO Matthew Travis with the tools and resources he needs.

Dalton will also recruit additional professionals to join the board and offer formal training and certification programs to comply with the International Organization for Standardization’s requirements.

In addition to the election of new officers, the board retired the officer position of treasurer held by Yong-Gon Chon, who will remain an active board member in 2022.

Video of the Day

GovCon Wire Logo

Sign Up Now! GovCon Wire provides you with Daily Updates and News Briefings about Executive Moves

Related Articles