Boeing Appoints Six Board Committee Chairs

Boeing Appoints Six Board Committee Chairs

Boeing (NYSE: BA) has appointed six members of the company’s board of directors to lead different committees in a move slated to take effect when the company holds its shareholders’ meeting on April 20.

The announcement comes as Arthur Collins and Susan Schwab plan to step down from the Chicago-based planemaker’s board upon expiration of their terms, Boeing said Wednesday.

Collins, who assumed board membership in 2007, previously spearheaded the board’s compensation committee. Schwab joined in 2010 and served as a member of that group. They also served as members of the governance, organization and nominating panels.

Edmund Giambastiani Jr. and John Richardson, both retired U.S. Navy admirals, will continue to respectively lead the aerospace safety and special programs committees.

The other committee chairs are:

  • Akhil Johri, audit committee
  • Lynn Good, compensation committee
  • Robert Bradway, finance committee
  • Ronald Williams,  governance, organization and nominating committee

You may also be interested in...

Leidos to Buy Gibbs & Cox for $380M in Maritime Market Expansion Push; Roger Krone Quoted

Leidos (NYSE: LDOS) has agreed to acquire engineering and design firm Gibbs & Cox in …

Peter Cannito: Redwire Eyes Space Infrastructure Expansion With DSS Acquisition

Redwire, an aerospace company backed by AE Industrial Partners, has bought satellite solar array developer …