Wait, don't miss out on the latest GovCon industry news!

Sign Up Now! ExecutiveBiz provides you with Daily Updates and News Briefings

*By clicking "Join us now" you agree to receive email, promotions and general messages from GovCon Wire, In addition, you also agree to GovCon Wire Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.

X Remind me Later
Kathy Warden CEO Northrop Grumman

Kathy Warden Named AIA Board Chair, Mike Petters to Serve as Vice Chair

Kathy Warden – chairman, CEO and president of Northrop Grumman (NYSE: NOC) and five-time Wash100 winner — has been appointed to succeed Kelly Ortberg as chairman of the Aerospace Industries Association's board of governors.

Warden will be succeeded by Mike Petters – president and CEO of Huntington Ingalls Industries (NYSE: HII) and a previous Wash100 awardee — as vice chair, AIA said Tuesday.

Eric Fanning, a past Wash100 Award recipient, will continue to lead the association over the next year as president and CEO, while Ginette Colot will retain in her role as secretary-treasurer.

AIA's 2021 executive committee members will include:

  • Eileen Drake, president and CEO of Aerojet Rocketdyne
  • Eric DeMarco, president and CEO of Kratos Defense & Security Solutions
  • Dave Kaufman, chief operating officer of Ball Aerospace
  • Heather Bulk, co-founder and CEO of Special Aerospace Services
  • James Taiclet, president and CEO of Lockheed Martin
  • John Slattery, president and CEO of GE Aviation
  • Kelly Ortberg, special adviser to the Office of the CEO at Raytheon Technologies
  • Leanne Caret, executive vice president at Boeing and four-time Wash100 winner
  • Mark Aslett, president and CEO of Mercury Systems
  • Mike Madsen, president and CEO of Honeywell Aerospace
  • Nanda Kumar, president of the aerospace group at Eaton
  • Phebe Novakovic, chairman and CEO of General Dynamics
  • Roger Krone, chairman and CEO of Leidos
  • Scott Donnelly, chairman, president and CEO of Textron
  • Sol Kanthack, president of Andrews Tool Co.
  • Thomas Bell, president and CEO of Rolls-Royce North America
  • Tom Arseneault, president and CEO of BAE Systems Inc.
  • Tom Gentile, president and CEO of Spirit AeroSystems
  • William “Bill” Brown, chairman and CEO L3Harris Technologies
GovCon Wire Logo

Sign Up Now! GovCon Wire provides you with Daily Updates and News Briefings about Executive Moves

Related Articles