Hello, Guest!

Eight Firms to Help Air Force Develop Open Architecture Standards

Eight companies have secured contracts worth $22.5M combined to develop, manage and update a set of Open Architecture standards for the U.S. Air Force.

The contractors will work as a single entity to create and offer configuration control for Universal Command and Control Interface and Open Mission systems standards, the Department of Defense reported Thursday.

The Air Force Life Cycle Management is the contracting activity and expects the indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contracts to help reduce technical risks related to weapon system programs, promote adaptability, accommodate cybersecurity strategies and facilitate reuse, integration and technology refresh.

The awardees are:

  • BAE Systems’ information and electronics systems integration business
  • Boeing’s (NYSE: BA) defense, space and security business
  • General Atomics’ aeronautical systems business
  • Harris (NYSE: HRS)
  • Lockheed Martin (NYSE: LMT)
  • Northrop Grumman (NYSE: NOC)
  • Raytheon (NYSE: RTN)
  • United Technologies Corp.’s (NYSE: UTX) aerospace systems business, now known as Collins Aerospace

Work will occur at the company’s facilities in New Hampshire, Missouri, California, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Texas and Florida through Dec. 31, 2022.

Video of the Day

Related Articles