Home / News / Executive Mosaic Announces 2018 Wash100 Inductees

Executive Mosaic Announces 2018 Wash100 Inductees

Executive Mosaic today announced the recipients for the 2018 Wash100 awards, a select group of private- and public leaders chosen by the company’s organizational and editorial leadership, as the most impactful and influential leaders in the government contracting sector. The recipients of the award are recognized for their leadership, innovations, achievements and their contributions to programs and initiatives that benefit American citizens.

The fifth annual Wash100 list of names was revealed by Jim Garrettson, president and founder of Executive Mosaic and Wash100 at an event held at the Ritz-Carlton Tysons Corner, McLean, VA.

                          President and founder of Executive Mosaic and Wash100, Jim Garrettson

“We are pleased to honor this year’s recipients of the 2018 Wash100. This is our fifth consecutive year of recognizing executives for their leadership and contributions to the GovCon marketplace with the Wash100 award,” said Mr. Garrettson. “These individuals are recognized by their peers and Executive Mosaic for their outstanding achievements in 2017 and the vision and impact they will bring in 2018.”

Visit the 2018 Wash100 website to see the full list of recipients. Also, visit the site to cast your vote for vote those executives you believe will have the greatest impact on government contracting.


2018 Wash100 Award Recipients:
Craig Abod (Carahsoft), Rick Ambrose (Lockheed Martin), Ken Asbury (CACI International), LT. GEN. Robert Ashley (Defense Intelligence Agency), VADM Raquel Bono (U.S. Navy), Wes Bush (Northrop Grumman), Robert Cardillo (National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency), Leanne Caret (Boeing Defense, Space & Security), Teresa Carlson (Amazon Web Services), Dan Coats (Office of the Director of National Intelligence), Mac Curtis (Vencore), Karen Dahut (Booz Allen Hamilton), Matt Desch (Iridium), Lynn Dugle (Engility), GEN. Joseph Dunford (Joint Chiefs of Staff), Rick Edwards (Lockheed Martin), Amr ElSawy (Noblis), Mark Esper (U.S. Army), Eric Fanning (Aerospace Industry Association), Tony Frazier (Radiant Solutions), Mark Gerencser (UMUC Ventures), Amy Gilliland (General Dynamics Information Technology), John Goodman (Accenture Federal Services), Sue Gordon (Office of the Director of National Intelligence), Sam Gordy (IBM), Mark Gray (ASRC Federal), DeEtte Gray (CACI International), LT. GEN. Samuel Greaves (Missile Defense Agency), Andy Green (Huntington Ingalls Industries), Michael Griffin (Department of Defense), Terry Hagen (Jacobs), John Harris (Raytheon), Steve Harris (Dell EMC Federal), Marillyn Hewson (Lockheed Martin), LTG. Charles Hooper (Defense Security Cooperation Agency), Barbara Humpton (Siemens Government Technologies), REP. Will Hurd (House of Representatives), GEN. John Hyten (U.S. Strategic Command), Mark Johnson (Oracle Public Sector), Christopher Jones (Northrop Grumman), Rob Joyce (The White House), Thomas Kennedy (Raytheon), George Krivo (DynCorp International), Roger Krone (Leidos), Catherine Kuenzel (Microsoft),  Doug Lane (Capgemini Government Solutions), Dave Levy (Amazon Web Services), Vice Adm. David Lewis (Defense Contract Management Agency), HON. Ellen Lord (Department of Defense), Chris Marzilli (General Dynamics Mission Systems), Lisa Mascolo (IBM), Roger Mason (Peraton), James Mattis (Department of Defense),Kevin McAleenan (Customs and Border Protection), Scott McIntyre (PwC), Ed Meehan (Accenture), Nick Michaelides (Cisco Systems), Tony Moraco (SAIC), Emily Murphy (General Services Administration), Ramzi Musallam (Veritas Capital), Lt. Gen. Paul Nakasone (U.S. Army), Kirstjen Nielsen (Department of Homeland Security), RADM. Nancy Norton (Defense Information Systems Agency), Phebe Novakovic (General Dynamics), Victoria Nuland (Center for a New American Security), Kevin Phillips (ManTech), Larry Prior (CSRA), Jason Providakes (MITRE), Chuck Prow (Vectrus), PV Puvvada (Unisys), Chris Raymond (Boeing Defense, Space & Security), Jim Reagan (Leidos), Dave Rey (Salesforce), Will Roper (Department of Defense), Bill Rowan (VMware), Betty Sapp (National Reconnaissance Office), Steve Schorer (Alion Science and Technology), Raj Shah (Department of Defense), Stu Shea (Peraton), Gwynne Shotwell (SpaceX), David Shulkin (Department of Veterans Affairs), Peter Smith (AMERICAN SYSTEMS), Carey Smith (Parsons), Paul Smith (Red Hat), Ted Sniffin (Booz Allen Hamilton), Richard Spencer (U.S. Navy), LT. GEN. Vincent Stewart (U.S. Cyber Command), Mark Testoni (SAP National Security Services), John Vollmer (AECOM), Rick Wagner (ManTech), David Wajsgras (Raytheon), Steven Walker (DARPA), Kathy Warden (Northrop Grumman), SEN. Mark Warner (U.S. Senate), Al Whitmore (BAE Systems), Xavier Williams (AT&T Global Business – Public Sector Solutions), HON. Heather Wilson (U.S. Air Force), George Wilson (ECS Federal), David Young (CenturyLink), David Zolet (LMI)



Check Also

Honeywell Awarded $111M to Provide Hardware for Army Tank Engine Overhaul

Honeywell (NYSE: HON) has received a potential $110.9M contract modification to provide hardware required to overhaul engines that power the U.S. Army's Abrams tanks. Services under the contract are intended to address Advanced Gas Turbine 1500 production requirements at Anniston Army Depot and support field repair efforts under the Total Integrated Engine Revitalization program, the Department of Defense said Thursday.

Amyx Secures $105M in DHA Program, Acquisition Support Contracts

Amyx has won a pair of fixed-price contracts worth $104.7M combined to support procurement and program management functions at the Defense Health Agency.