Hello, Guest!

Symantec’s Gigi Schumm on Cyber 7 Award Winners

Symantec (Nasdaq: SYMC) announced the winners of the Cyber 7 Award yesterday at the firm’s Government Symposium in Washington D.C.

The winners were: Trent Carpenter, Chief Information Security Officer, State of Michigan; Sen. Tom Carper, D-Del, U.S. Senate; Michael Dent, Chief Information Security Officer, Fairfax County Government; William Pelgrin, Director, New York State Office of Cyber Security and Critical Infrastructure Coordination and Chair, Multi-State Information Sharing and Analysis Center (MS-ISAC); Doug Jacobson, Professor and Director of ISU Information Assurance Center, Iowa State University; Chuck McGann, Corporate Information Security Officer, U.S. Postal Service and Ron Ross, Senior Computer Scientist, National Institute of Standards and Technology.

“Our public servants in government IT security and management are on the front lines, protecting our critical data infrastructures, ” said Gigi Schumm, vice president and general manager, Symantec Public Sector. “Symantec is honored to recognize these individuals’ perseverance, dedication and innovation through the 2010 Cyber 7 Awards.”

Video of the Day

Related Articles