WIT Announces Award Nominees – Teresa Carlson Recognized for Health IT Leadership

Women in Technology (WIT) announced the finalists for the 11th Annual Women in Technology Leadership Awards. WIT will recognize 39 finalists across 10 categories. Winners will be announced at a special awards ceremony May 20, 2010 at the Ritz Carlton, Tysons Corner.

LinkedIn Join Us

Here is a list of the finalists:

Corporate Commercial Large Business

Deborah James, senior vice president and business unit general manager, SAIC
Jennifer Kitchen, senior vice president of research, CoStar Group
Colleen Oresky, director of Innovative Technology Office, SAIC
Christine Schaefer, vice president, marketing, DLT Solutions

Corporate Commercial Small Business

Maura Colleton Corbett, partner, Qorvis Communications, LLC
Laurie Freeman, COO, Lore Systems
Maria Everhart Gaboury, vice president, healthcare solutions, DefenseWeb Technologies, Inc.
Gazelle Hashemian, president, Paragon Technology Group, Inc.

Corporate Public Sector Large Business

Deborah Dowling, vice president and division manager, homeland security solutions, SAIC
Melinda (Mindy) Gallo Eckman, senior manager, capture, Northrop Grumman Corporation
Diane B. Gongaware, director of operations, civilian agencies, Cisco Systems, Inc.
Wendy Martin, director, business development, Harris Corporation

Corporate Public Sector Small Business

Lisa Kazor, president & CEO, Savantage Solutions
Carolyn Merek, CEO & president, eMentum, Inc.
Ola Sage, president & CEO, e-Management
Mary Ann Wagner, president & CEO, XIO Strategies


Paula Armentrout, co-founder & vice president, Parabon Computation, Inc.
Lynn Ann Casey, CEO, Arc Aspicio
Jennifer L. Coolidge, president and founder, Nexus Systems, Inc.
Dede Haskins, CEO and president, NewVision Health, Inc.


Lisa M. Davis, assistant director/CIO, Department of Justice, United States Marshals Service
Jo Ann Jenkins, chief operating officer, Library of Congress
Paulette Robinson, Ph.D., assistant dean for teaching, learning & technology, iCollege, National Defense University
Isabel FitzGerald, chief information officer, State of Maryland, Department of Human Resources

Health IT

Teresa Carlson, vice president, Microsoft Federal, Microsoft Corporation
Dr. Claire M. Fraser-Liggett, director, Institute for Genome Sciences at the University of Maryland School of Medicine
Susan Penfield, officer, Booz Allen Hamilton

Global Impact

Susan C. Aldridge, Ph.D., president, University of Maryland University College
Lana Bian, director, marketing communications, China Telecom Americas
Siobhan Green, CEO & lead technology strategist and information architect, Sonjara
Dr. Julie Rosen, assistant vice president & senior scientist, SAIC

Unsung Hero

Jennifer Freed, Navy Marine Corps Intranet (NMCI) Service Delivery Integrated Product Team Manager, NMCI Program Office, Department of the Navy
Kathleen Furlong, director, business development operations, Avaya Government Solutions
Sandra Nickerson, senior principal, SRA International
Karla Prudom, field service engineer, Afghanistan country lead, SAIC

Rising Star

Michelle Czirjak, associate, Booz Allen Hamilton
Katherine Tobin, associate, Booz Allen Hamilton
Sara VanAllman, project manager, Northrop Grumman Corporation
Jhaymee Wilson, project manager, CACI International

Video of the Day

GovCon Wire Logo

Sign Up Now! GovCon Wire provides you with Daily Updates and News Briefings about Technology

Related Articles